Endowment provides scholarships to 12 DNP candidates

The NIU School of Nursing is proud to announce scholarship recipients for the Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) program. Through the David R. Layman Endowment, we were able to award $50,000 in total scholarship funds.

The recipients, which include NIU alumni, staff from Northwestern Kishwaukee Hospital, and VNA Health Care, were selected based on their GPA, recommendations, and goal statements.

The following students will receive scholarships:

Donna Allen
Lilia Avila
Angela Dugo-Munizzi
Kala Evans
Jonathan Haviley
Faith Nyong
Violet Magiera
Lindsey Munguia
Tochi Okweze
Melissa Perian
Mankawalpreet Wazir
Anna Wroble

The College of Health and Human Sciences congratulates all the recipients.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email